GENTLE :: Yin + Nidra


This class is taught by:
Work the connective tissues of our ligaments, joints and deep fascial networks in this meditative practice focused on deep stretching, breath and relaxation. Props are used to support the body as postures are held for an extended time allowing for deep stretches that are soft, rather than muscle driven.
Class ends with a guided Yoga Nidra savasana "yogic sleep" - a conscious state between wakefulness and sleep. The teacher's voice leads the shifting of your attention in a practice of letting go, willful emptying that leads to calmness, quietness and clarity.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Aug 24 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Emily MacLean
    at Namaste Highland Park
  • Fri Aug 31 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Emily MacLean
    at Namaste Highland Park
  • Fri Sep 07 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Emily MacLean
    at Namaste Highland Park
  • Fri Sep 14 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Emily MacLean
    at Namaste Highland Park
  • Fri Sep 21 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Emily MacLean
    at Namaste Highland Park
  • Fri Sep 28 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Emily MacLean
    at Namaste Highland Park
  • Fri Oct 05 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Emily MacLean
    at Namaste Highland Park
  • Fri Oct 12 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Emily MacLean
    at Namaste Highland Park
  • Fri Oct 19 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Emily MacLean
    at Namaste Highland Park
  • Fri Oct 26 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Emily MacLean
    at Namaste Highland Park